Our Team

Our founders can fully focus on growing their business. Because Hanse Ventures’ dedicated team supports them from the outset, working with them from the start-up to successful implementation.

 

Experts for every scenario

Close cooperation and know-how – that’s the formula for kick-starting your business. Our experts are close at hand, and renowned for their many years of experience in their respective fields. They are involved in every portfolio company, and regularly discuss ideas with the founders. Everyone benefits from this sharing of knowledge.

Management and networking for founders

The management team and founding partners connect our start-ups with decision-makers from business, politics and society. Hanse Ventures’ management team is known for its extensive expertise and considerable experience in entrepreneurship and management. It provides crucial support for the financing of promising start-ups and access to its valuable network of investors and industry contacts.

Extensive expertise for our founders

Hanse Ventures is not a large corporate group. Nor are we venture capitalists. As institutional co-founders, we are united by our passion for innovation and the urge to make things happen and achieve success. The combination of our partners’ and management team’s on and off-line expertise has reaped tangible rewards.

Jochen Maaß is the founder and CEO of Hanse Ventures, and has extensive experience in internet business. Jochen has been a web-entrepreneur since he was 15, and had already supported over 30 start-ups before founding Hanse Ventures. He uses his experience for our portfolio companies, advising them about their strategic direction and providing assistance with investor pitches.

Tobias Seikel is Partner at Hanse Ventures. He is responsible for the operational management of the Company Builder in order to strengthen the corporate structure. He acts as the point of contact for our Entrepreneur in Residence (EiR) trainees and handles the continuous development of the programme. He also coordinates company-wide project management between Hanse Ventures and the start-ups.

Marvin D. Andrä is partner of Hanse Ventures. He supports existing portfolio start-ups in structural challenges and growth limitations. In addition, he is intensively involved in our new ventures. Marvin has been active in the German start-up scene since his school days – as founder and investor. Marvin is a sparring partner for our companies in terms of structuring and execution of financing rounds and professional communication with investors.

In addition to the operational management team, the founding partners Dr Bernd Kundrun and Rolf Schmidt-Holtz are also very involved with Hanse Ventures. They both advise and coach the founders of our portfolio companies. They also act as mentors to the participants in our EiR programme.

Business Development for founders

The Business Development team is Hanse Ventures’ think tank. It identifies new trends and promising areas of business in the internet and mobile segment – including ones that go beyond national borders. Our trend scouts are active in emerging markets and our network of friendly internet companies, business angels and venture capitalists stretches around the world.

Our treasure hunters – what we are looking for

We constantly monitor the market and conduct research. The aim is to develop new business models and concepts and to adapt established models for new markets. We have an open-minded view of all business sectors: we transfer successful off-line models to the internet and are also fascinated by innovative on-line approaches with no “proof of concept”.

As a result, we are increasingly focusing on one thing: the mobile internet. That is why we are testing different business models in this sector. We are developing and programming mobile applications for different categories and markets. This is our playground – here we are experimenting with technology and design, functionality and revenue models.

Your stage – how to convince us

Besides expanding our own pool of ideas, we also deal with ideas we receive from aspiring entrepreneurs. Similar to a pitch, we deliberately steer clear of lengthy business plans: As a potential entrepreneur, you can present your idea and your team using the ‘Ideensturm’ Pitch Form. We will then examine and evaluate it using our set of criteria and market analyses. If we are convinced by you and your idea, we will arrange a personal meeting. It goes without saying that we will treat every idea as strictly confidential.

Product Development for founders

The product development team is our creative nucleus. Together with the founders, it is responsible for creating visual and technical concepts and implementing ideas. From name suggestions, to corporate identity, to fully programmed websites and apps, our team of experienced developers and designers provides all-round support. The creative mind behind our product development team is Daniel Kurtius.

The brand maker – from the egg comes a chicken

We start work once the initial idea has been formed: together with the founders, we mould this idea into a concept and create the product. Based on the target group we create a brand– from the logo, to the claim, to the visual appearance. We therefore think in terms of multi-media, creating both an off- and online presence: from the landing page to the advertising material, we ensure that everything comes from the same mould.

The developer – Featurama meets Gyro Gearloose

The visual concept is one aspect and technological implementation another. We are a well-established team of developers who use state-of-the-art technologies to give our founders a decisive competitive edge in the market. This involves professional project management as well as a sound IT infrastructure and optimised processes. For us, iOS UX Design, Scrum and Ruby on Rails are not technical buzzword bingo, but our daily passion. We therefore not only develop plans with the founders, but also support them in their growth. In later phases, we are also the point of contact for the implementation of new features.

Online Marketing for founders

Our online marketing team develops internet strategies for Hanse Ventures and our start-ups. As a “gateway to sales”, it ensures that our portfolio companies are able to make successful online sales. The team is responsible for the overall project management of all online marketing initiatives, from planning, to implementation and monitoring, to tracking. The team is managed by Alexander Pickert.

We plan and measure

The major advantage of online marketing compared to off-line initiatives is that its results can be measured. We therefore not only develop various channel strategies, but also define and measure KPIs and results. From banner advertising, to search engines, to email and affiliate marketing, we plan and implement all the relevant actions. We critically examine the results and optimise our initiatives with ongoing testing and learning. We are also constantly looking for new ways to further promote our start-ups and their products. Our motivation is our start-ups’ sales results.

We provide answers and seek solutions

What needs to appear in the subject line of an email to ensure that customers actually open it? How should mobile adverts be structured? As an online store operator, how can I increase the interaction on my site? No matter what questions the founders ask us – as specialists, we have the answers. And if these are not immediately obvious, we work together to find the solution. For us, online marketing means providing our start-ups with a solution and sales-oriented service with personal added value.

We coach and advise

Knowledge management is high on our agenda: we coach and advise our founders, share our expertise and purposefully develop our start-ups’ online marketing talent. Our founders therefore benefit from our many years of international experience and our strong online marketing network. We ensure that our founders also establish their own reliable network on which they can depend.

Human Resources for founders

The human resources team is the link to new employees, young professionals and the Hanse Ventures’ talent pool. It assists the founders with all their personnel matters – be it recruitment, staff appraisals or employment law issues. At the same time, it acts as a point of contact for the Entrepreneur in Residence programme (EiR), and organises internal and external training courses. Ann-Kathrin ThielkeSarah Austenfeld and Lynda Weisgerber are part of our human resources team.

Innovators and founder talents

A brilliant idea is nothing without the right people behind it. The human resources team brings together ideas and founders. In order to find tomorrow’s entrepreneurs, we have developed a network with colleges and universities. We provide students with insights into the life of a founder, using presentations, workshops and the testimonies of our start-up trainees. We act as a point of contact for university marketing.

Combined strength

A founder is also only as strong as the team behind him. Who has what skills and who fits in where? We know the formula for the perfect team of people. We handle recruitment for our portfolio companies, for which we know no geographical boundaries – from Hamburg to Brazil. From E for employment law to V for visa, we take care of the entire application process.

Prospects and team spirit

Great employees are hard to find, and in order to retain them, we look after their well-being: development prospects are identified during regular feedback meetings, and individuals’ horizons are broadened with internal and external training. A team spirit also plays a major role – be it at game nights, barbeques or events. The team also looks after Hanse Ventures’ young professionals: We support our Entrepreneurs in Residence by regularly making improvements to the programme, developing the next steps, and sharing in the excitement when the trainees present their own ideas during regular pitching sessions.

You want to found with us?

Do you already have a concrete idea and would like to put it into action together with us? Instead of a business plan, we would ask you to Apply to our 'Ideensturm' pitch to introduce your idea and your team to us. Of course, we will treat your idea confidentially and honestly.

Unser Team

Unsere Gründer können sich voll und ganz auf das Wachstum ihres Unternehmens konzentrieren.
Denn das engagierte Team von Hanse Ventures steht Ihnen von der Gründung an zur Seite
und führt das Startup mit zum Erfolg.

 

Experten für alle Fälle

Kurze Wege und Know-how – so lautet die Formel für den Kick-Start. Unsere Experten sitzen direkt vor Ort und zeichnen sich durch ihre langjährige Erfahrung in den jeweiligen Fachdisziplinen aus. Sie sind in alle Portfolio-Unternehmen eingebunden und tauschen sich regelmäßig mit den Gründern aus. Von diesem Wissenstransfer profitieren alle Seiten.

Management und Networking für Gründer

Das Managementteam und die Gründungsgesellschafter bringen unsere Startups mit Entscheidern aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft zusammen. Profundes Know-how und wesentliche Erfahrungen in Entrepreneurship und Management zeichnen das Führungsteam von Hanse Ventures aus. Es leistet maßgebliche Unterstützung bei der Finanzierung erfolgversprechender Startups und öffnet sein wertvolles Netzwerk zu Investoren und Branchenkontakten.

Umfangreiches Know-how für unsere Gründer

Hanse Ventures ist kein Konzern. Wir sind auch kein Venture Capitalist. Als institutioneller Co-Gründer eint uns alle die Begeisterung für Neues und das Bestreben, Dinge zu bewegen und zum Erfolg zu bringen. Das Zusammenspiel aus Online- und Offline-Expertise unseres Gesellschafter- und Managementteams hat sich bewährt.

Jochen Maaß ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer (CEO) von Hanse Ventures und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Internet-Business. Seit seinem 15. Lebensjahr ist Jochen Web-Unternehmer und unterstützte bereits vor Hanse Ventures mehr als 30 Startups. Seine Erfahrung bringt er in unsere Portfolio-Unternehmen ein und berät sie bei der strategischen Ausrichtung und dem Unternehmensaufbau.

Alexander Eulenburg verantwortet als Partner und Chief Financial Officer (CFO) die Themen Finanzen und Finanzierung bei Hanse Ventures. Er ist promovierter Physiker und verfügt über langjährige Corporate Finance-Erfahrung. Alexander begleitet die Transaktions- und Finanzierungsprojekte der Startups und unterstützt sie bei der Herleitung von KPIs und der Erstellung von Business Plänen und Investorenpitches.

Tobias Seikel ist Partner und unser Chief Operating Officer (COO). Seine Aufgabe ist die operative Führung des Company Builders. Er ist Ansprechpartner für unsere Entrepreneur in Residence-Trainees (EiR), und kümmert sich um die stete Weiterentwicklung des Programms. Außerdem koordiniert er übergreifend das Projektmanagement zwischen Hanse Ventures und den Startups.

Marvin D. Andrä ist Partner von Hanse Ventures. Bestehende Portfolio-Startups werden von ihm bei strukturellen Herausforderungen und Wachstumshemmnissen unterstützt. Zusätzlich kümmert er sich intensiv um unsere Neugründungen. Bereits seit seiner Schulzeit ist Marvin aktiv in der deutschen Startup-Szene – als Gründer und Investor. Marvin ist für unsere Startups gefragter Sparringpartner für die Strukturierung sowie Durchführung von Finanzierungsrunden und adäquater Kommunikation mit Investoren.

Neben dem operativen Management engagieren sich die Gründungsgesellschafter Dr. Bernd Kundrun und Rolf Schmidt-Holtz bei Hanse Ventures. Beide beraten und coachen die Gründer der Portfolio-Unternehmen. Darüber hinaus stehen sie den Teilnehmern des EiR-Programms als Mentoren zur Verfügung.

Business Development für Gründer

Das Business Development-Team ist die Ideenschmiede von Hanse Ventures. Es spürt neue Trends und zukunftsträchtige Geschäftsfelder im Online- und Mobile-Segment auf – auch über nationale Grenzen hinweg. Unsere Trendscouts sind in den Emerging Markets aktiv, und unser Netzwerk aus befreundeten Internetunternehmern, Business Angels und Venture Capitalists ist in der ganzen Welt zuhause.

Unsere Perlentaucher – wonach wir suchen

Wir führen laufend Marktbeobachtungen und Recherchen durch. Ziel ist, neue Geschäftsmodelle und Konzepte zu entwickeln und etablierte Modelle für neue Märkte zu adaptieren. Dabei sind wir allen Geschäftsbereichen gegenüber offen: Wir transferieren erfolgreiche Offline-Modelle ins Internet. Gleichzeitig sprechen uns innovative Online-Ansätze ohne „proof of concept“ an.

Eines haben wir dabei zunehmend im Fokus: das mobile Internet. Deshalb testen wir verschiedene Geschäftsmodelle aus diesem Bereich. Wir entwickeln und programmieren Mobile-Applikationen für unterschiedliche Kategorien und Märkte. Das ist unsere Spielwiese – hier experimentieren wir mit Technik und Design, mit Funktionalität und Erlösmodellen.

Eure Bühne – wie Ihr uns überzeugt

Neben dem Ausbau des eigenen Ideen-Pools kümmern wir uns auch um die Ideen, die von angehenden Gründern an uns herangetragen werden. Wie bei einem Pitch verzichten wir hier bewusst auf seitenlange Businesspläne:

Als potentielle Gründer könnt Ihr mit dem Ideensturm Formular Eure Idee und Euer Team vorstellen. Anhand unseres Kriterienkatalogs und von Marktanalysen prüfen und bewerten wir diese. Sind wir überzeugt von Euch und Eurer Idee, lernen wir uns persönlich kennen. Was sich von selbst versteht: Jede Idee behandeln wir streng vertraulich.

Product Development für Gründer

Das Product Development Team ist die kreative Keimzelle für die Produktentwicklung. Bei der Umsetzung der Idee bietet das Team aus erfahrenen Entwicklern und Designern eine Rundumbetreuung – von der Namensfindung über die Corporate Identity bis hin zur fertig programmierten Website oder App . Die kreativen Köpfe des Product Development Teams sind Daniel Kurtius und Tim Adler.

Die Markenmacher – aus dem Ei entsteht ein Huhn

Am Anfang war die Idee, dann kommen wir ins Spiel: Gemeinsam mit den Gründern gießen wir die Gedanken in ein Konzept und erschaffen das Produkt. Basierend auf der Zielgruppe kreieren wir eine Marke – vom Logo, Claim bis zum visuellen Auftritt. Dabei denken wir crossmedial und können sowohl off- als auch online: Wir sorgen dafür, dass von der Landingpage bis zu den Werbematerialen alles aus einem Guss kommt.

Die Developer – Featurama meets Daniel Düsentrieb

Das visuelle Konzept ist die eine Seite, die technologische Umsetzung die andere. Wir sind ein eingespieltes Team aus Entwicklern, die modernste Technologien einsetzen, um unseren Gründern den entscheidenden Vorsprung am Markt zu sichern. Ein professionelles Projektmanagement gehört dabei genauso dazu wie eine vernünftige IT-Infrastruktur und optimierte Prozesse. iOS-UX-Design, Scrum, Ruby on Rails sind für uns kein technisches Buzzword Bingo, sondern tägliche Leidenschaft. Dabei brüten wir nicht nur mit aus, sondern begleiten die Gründer auch bei ihrem Wachstum. Auch in späteren Phasen sind wir Anlaufstelle für die Umsetzung neuer Features.

Online Marketing für Gründer

Das Online Marketing Team entwickelt die Internet-Strategien für Hanse Ventures und unsere Startups. Als „Tor zum Kunden“ sorgt es dafür, dass unsere Portfolio-Unternehmen erfolgreichen Vertrieb im Netz gestalten können. Von der Planung über die Durchführung und Überwachung bis hin zur Analyse und der Ableitung von Handlungsempfehlungen übernimmt das Team bei Bedarf das komplette Projektmanagement aller Online Marketing-Maßnahmen. Teamleiter ist Alexander Pickert.

Wir planen und messen

Der große Vorteil von Online Marketing im Vergleich zu Offline-Maßnahmen: Die Erfolge sind messbar. Und so entwickeln wir nicht nur verschiedene Kanalstrategien, sondern definieren und messen auch KPIs und Erfolge. Alle relevanten Maßnahmen werden dabei in Hinblick auf die Bannerwerbung, das Suchmaschinen-, E-Mail- und Affiliate Marketing präzise geplant und umgesetzt. Wir setzen uns kritisch mit den Ergebnissen auseinander und optimieren die Maßnahmen durch ein kontinuierliches Test & Learn. Parallel dazu suchen wir immer nach neuen Wegen, unsere Startups und ihre Produkte noch weiter voranzubringen. Unser Ansporn sind die Vertriebserfolge unserer Startups.

Wir antworten und suchen Lösungen

Wie muss der Betreff einer E-Mail lauten, damit sie vom Kunden überhaupt geöffnet wird? Wie sollten mobile Anzeigen aufgebaut sein? Wie kann ich als Shop-Betreiber die Interaktion auf meiner Seite steigern? Egal, mit welchen Fragen die Gründer zu uns kommen – als Fachexperten haben wir die Antworten. Und sollten sie einmal nicht auf der Hand liegen, suchen wir gemeinsam nach der Lösung. Online Marketing bedeutet für uns, unseren Startups einen lösungs- und vertriebsorientierten Service mit persönlichem Mehrwert zu bieten.

Wir coachen und beraten

Wissensmanagement steht bei uns ganz oben auf der Agenda: Wir coachen und beraten unsere Gründer, geben unser Know-how weiter und bauen gezielt den Online Marketing-Nachwuchs in den Startups auf. Dabei profitieren die Gründer von unserer langjährigen internationalen Erfahrung und unserem starken Netzwerk im Online Marketing. Wir sorgen dafür, dass sich auch unsere Gründer ein solch verlässliches Netzwerk aufbauen und darauf vertrauen können.

Human Resources für Gründer

Das Human Resources Team ist die Verbindung zu Berufseinsteigern, Young Professionals und dem Talent Pool von Hanse Ventures. Es unterstützt die Gründer bei allen Belangen – ob beim Recruiting, bei Personalgesprächen oder arbeitsrechtlichen Fragen. Parallel dazu ist es Ansprechpartner für das Entrepreneur in Residence-Programm (EiR) und organisiert interne und externe Fortbildungsmaßnahmen. Zu unserem Human Resources Team zählen Ann-Kathrin Thielke und Lynda Weisgerber.

Von Trüffelschweinen und Gründertalenten

Eine brillante Idee nützt nichts ohne die richtigen Köpfe dahinter. Wir bringen Ideen und Gründer zusammen. Um die Entrepreneure von morgen zu finden, haben wir ein Netzwerk zu Hochschulen und Universitäten aufgebaut. Wir vermitteln den Studenten durch Vorträge, Workshops und Erfahrungsberichte unserer Startup Trainees Einblicke in das Gründerleben. Wir sind Ansprechpartner für das Hochschulmarketing.

Von gemeinsamer Stärke

Auch ein Gründer ist nur so stark wie das Team dahinter. Wer bringt welche Fähigkeiten mit und passt zu wem? Wir kennen die Formel für das perfekte A-Team. Wir übernehmen das Recruiting für unsere Portfolio-Unternehmen auch über geografische Grenzen hinaus – von Hamburg bis nach Brasilien. Von A wie Arbeitsrecht bis V wie Visum kümmern wir uns um den gesamten Bewerbungsprozess.

Von Perspektiven und Teamgeist

Tolle Mitarbeiter sind schwer zu finden, und damit diese auch bei uns bleiben, kümmern wir uns um ihr Wohl: In regelmäßigen Feedback-Gesprächen werden Entwicklungsperspektiven aufgezeigt und mit internen und externen Fortbildungen der eigene Horizont erweitert. Der Teamgeist kommt auch nicht zu kurz – ob bei Spieleabenden, Grill-Sessions oder Events. Auch um den Hanse Ventures-Nachwuchs kümmern wir uns: Für unsere Entrepreneure in Residence feilen wir stetig am Programm, erarbeiten die nächsten Stationen und fiebern mit, wenn die Trainees in sogenannten Pitch Sessions ihre eigenen Ideen präsentieren.

Du möchtest mit uns gründen?

Du hast bereits eine konkrete Idee und möchtest sie gemeinsam mit uns in die Tat umsetzen? Anstelle eines Businessplans bitten wir Dich, Dich zu unserem Ideensturm Pitch zu bewerben, um uns Deine Idee und Dein Team vorzustellen. Der vertrauliche und ehrliche Umgang mit Deiner Idee ist für uns selbstverständlich.